Family, Renovations

Colors of a wall.

Looking into the near future we would LOVE to redesign our boys room! Currently their room is pretty basic. The room has white walls, thin pine trimming, and just really lacks character. I want to make this room special for them and since they will be sharing a room for a while, I want to incorporate both their personalities.

My older son is 3 years old. He is such a character. He absolutely loves sports and superheroes. He does a lot of acting, pretending he is several different Marvel characters. I would love to do some sort of theme adding in some superhero decor!

My younger son is 4 months old. He’s such a happy, gentle baby. Right now, we’re still learning his personality – so this makes it hard! We do plan to change up their room again when they both are a little older so they can have more of a say in what they’d want.

The first thing we want to tackle is the walls. I feel like painting a room can instantly make a difference! I love neutrals and so does my husband, but are conflicted between what we like and what’s outside of our norm of adding vibrant colors.

We decided to see different color swatches and are leaning towards these two schemes.

red-and-blue-paint-color-scheme

grey-paint-colors

This is actually harder than I thought. It looks like we have a lot of thinking to do! Decisions, decisions! I cannot wait to start the project, but we have to choose a color first!

Leave a comment